Spring Awakening

Today I came to the realization that though seasons change, people do not. They always revert back to their tried and trusted looks. Time to break the mold! Along with my spring cleaning I will force myself to try new things; things that don’t involve cardigans, flats, and moccasins. Item number one? A pair of Ray-ban sunglasses (like the ones I got for my prescription glasses). Number two? Brogues. Number 3? Lace. With nothing underneath. Rebel. Four? Some proper pants. As in not jeans or leggings. Good old fashioned pants. Five? A floral print blouse (it doesn’t sound innovative, but trust me, it is for me…). Six? A bright colour. I am so tired of wearing blacks, beiges, grays, and creams! If you can think of any other classy but interesting look, let me know. I am up for anything unless it involves less than 50% clothing, or head to toe leather. Ahem, classy. Just maybe “classy rebel”.

Unknown lady, Ray-bans $159.00 CAN

Brogues, Ports 1961 $395.00 US

Lace tee, American Apparel $45.00 CAN

Trousers on unknown lookbook.nu user. Wilfred.

Blouse, Patterson J. Kincaid $98.00 US

Colourful skirt, Twenty8Twelve $225.00 US

The Selena Dress

So I wore the selena dress to an event dubbed “semi-formal”.  I loved it, and am currently trying to decide where I can wear it next. A wedding perhaps? Any ideas on how I could make it work for a daytime California wedding would be appreciated.

Lists, Lists, Lists

I purchased a very pretty notebook the other day without an intended purpose. When I got home, I decided to be adventurous and attack my spring cleaning. I had a garbage pile, a keep pile, and a list pile. Yes, that’s right, I had a stack of lists. So I decided to create a book of lists. Its strangely satisfying to cross things off once they are accomplished/ bought. I think it will be quite interesting to look back on the lists years from now. Sort of like a twisted, vague diary.

P.S- my photography page is updated

Happy Easter atheists, agnostics, and theologians alike!

“Everything ends.”- Anon

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Spring Awakening

  1. J. Lewis

    Hey Girlfraannddd.
    or should i say, whats cookin good lookin ?
    i propose we get married, no jokes here, i think your dayum fine girl and I am ready to take you for a whirl !

Leave a comment